Sitting by the window (tw)

[trigger warning]

I stare out the window. Living on the 25th floor of a residential building, I could see the lights from various infrastructures and vehicles. I can see the beauty of the city that is rarely seen, mainly because of its quite-bad reputation.

 

 

And I’m thinking really hard right now.

 

I open the window and look down.

 

One act of leaning forward, not holding on to anything, and letting go,

And I could end it all.

 I could be at peace with myself and my demons for once.

 

I could be free.

 

 

I don’t know why I’m thinking of these things.

I mean, the answer to my dilemma should be easy.

 

 

And it’s right in front of me.

 

 

-KP

Sep01’14

One thought on “Sitting by the window (tw)

Leave a Reply

