One Lovely Blog Award

Fellow blogger Tina nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award!

So thank you, Tina, for giving me an award. Now I have something to post about. Heh.

lovely-blog-award-1

The rules for this award are the following:

1. Thank the person nominating you and link back to them in your post

2. Share seven things about yourself

3. Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire

4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know

 

7 things about me:

 

1. I’m currently making a ukulele out of cardboard. I’m almost done with it; I just have to fine tune some things and paint it (I however can’t think of what color it should be).

2. I’m planning of giving myself a film camera once I graduate, as a gift (or you know, maybe some of you might find compassion in their hearts and give me one? :D).

3. I’m hoping to make it to my graduation day. Because, who am I kidding? I’m emotionally unstable. And quite impulsive.

4. I have a broken typewriter. Once it’s repaired I might use it more often than my laptop.

5. Last year I promised myself that I won’t let myself live past the age of 35, or even 30. I don’t really know if that promise still stands, though. I’m 20 now, so at least I have ten more years to exist.

6. I always buy food (popcorn, chips) because I like the idea of a movie/series marathon. Most of the time, however, I don’t push through with it because I’m not really interested in watching shows. It’s just the idea that I like.

7. I want to dye my hair blue. Maybe navy or midnight blue. The kind of blue that most people won’t notice until upon closer inspection (my hair is black). 

 

15 people I nominate (I’ll contact you as soon as I can, my internet connection is kind of crappy, so I can’t do so right now):

1. Fresh (loves to dance. and likes to complain, according to him)

2. Peter

3. Rob

4. Paxkayak

5. weebluebirdie (I can’t find your link address 😦 )

6. Phoenix

7. Amy Saab

8. marsblackvintage

9. Marie Abanga

10. Sam Dizon

11. Lazy Moan

12. Kitt O’Malley

13. VoxMarie (check out her songs!)

14. The Strange Creatures (a Filipino Band)

15. hopefuldepression

 

It’s sad I can only nominate 15 blogs. There are so many great blogs out there!

 

Once again, thank you, Tina!

 

 

-KP

12 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Oh my, me again? Right there on number 9, thanks my friend. l need to sit down and do my acceptance post. l will then nominate as many as l can, and even if they don’t pass it on, l know l have done my part. Sincerely, am that lovely?

  2. Wow! I was popping by to say this would be a great boost to you to get an award. Didn’t expect to see myself mentioned. Thank you 🙂 Umm, which bit is my link address???!!! I really do have to master the technicalities of blogging! At least I can now do a 🙂

  3. I have so many bad memories of typing class that I can’t believe anyone would “Choose” to use a manual typewriter. I would love to hear your comments on it! Please write a post about it.

    My experiences:
    I used the very, very old kind. Think post 1960 or thereabouts. I don’t know why my school was so behind. My fingers would get stuck in between the keys. The “S” key would stick so after every “S” I would pause and pull it out. And the “A” key I could never hit hard enough for it to leave a mark, so I’d smash it down with my index finger. So, pause after every S and bang on every A.The other keys would intermittently act up so I wouldn’t always be ganging up on the A & S.

    Then there was the time my husband wrote out his resume. He thought it would stand out if he put a ———– line to delineate his personal info with his professional. What it did, in fact, was to cut the paper off. He did not use nice words once it ripped.

    And then the lovely rule, “don’t use white out. If you make a mistake, retype. Yes, lovely times.

    • A funny but nonetheless story about typewriters! thank you for this.
      I will write about it once it’s repaired. 🙂
      I have never used a typewriter before, (except that time I tried to use the typewriter only to discover that it’s broken) and being a lover of vintage things, I would certainly like to try one out.
      And while I do see (quite clearly) the advantages of computers to typewriters (reducing use of paper, one of them), I can’t help but love the typewriter, but for what, I don’t actually know.
      I might hate it once I use it. I might love it even more. But one thing I’m sure of is that I’m certainly going to write about my experiences with it!

      by the way, thank you for taking the time to read my post and for dropping a comment. 🙂

      regards,
      KP

Leave a Reply

