The song that was sung yesterday

I don’t know how to write a song, considering I don’t know much about music theories. But I do want to write one. It’s on my bucket list, actually. 

So yesterday, Sunday, I was finally able to create a song; with two fictional people in mind because it’s important that I make a song for them two. Also, I was in a state between fully alert and really sleepy that time, so I did what I would have liked to do: write a song. And, I was inspired by the talented blogger/songwriter voxmarie

That being said, I did expect my first (and probably only) song to be mediocre, in every aspect of its being.

And because I’m not really a singer, and I only know how to play a few instruments (guitar and piano), I can only get myself to share the words of my music:

 

I knocked on your doors

And you took me in

Yeah, you took me in

Without hesitations

 

I let my dam break

And you held me tight

Yeah, you held me tight

Without hesitations

 

And you saw through my smiles

So you broke my mask

And opened my eyes

To let my heart soar

To let me roar

 

So why can’t I do the same for you

You’re crying and hiding I can see it through

Through your smiles, through your walls

I’ll break your fall

Without hesitations

 

I lost my own heart

But you’ve put it back

Yeah, you’ve put it back

Without hesitations

 

I was crashing down

But you broke my fall

Yeah you broke my fall

Without hesitations

 

And you saw through my smiles

So you broke my mask

And opened my eyes

To let my heart soar

To let me roar

 

So why can’t I do the same for you

You’re crying and hiding I can see it through

Through your smiles, through your walls

I’ll break your fall

Without hesitations

 

Together we fought my battle

And together we won

So let me fight now in your war

And you’ll see how strong we are

 

Please let me do the same for you

You’re hurting now I can see it through

Through your smiles, through your walls

And I’ll break your fall

Without hesitations

 

Please let me do the same for you

You’re crying and hiding I can see it through

Through your smiles, through your walls

And I’ll break your fall

Without hesitations

Without hesitations

 

There, my mediocre song I made in about two and a half hours (it took me that long; I know, I know.). And as one could guess, it’s entitled “Without Hesitations”.

If any of you actually took time to read this, thank you. And if you have something ( a negative feedback, or… say a constructive criticism perhaps) to say about this, please do so! I’d appreciate anything (especially the negative feedback; and no I’m not being sarcastic).

 

-AP

Jun09’14

2 thoughts on “The song that was sung yesterday

  1. Hey, this is awesome! Not that I’m a songwriter, but music is my life and I appreciate all good music. And this is good. It’s definitely more than a poem. There’s a real strength in the story within.
    Would love to hear your idea of the music to go with this, you could strum or tinkle the ivories, whichever takes your fancy. All songs start out as an idea like this with a simple bit of music, we just rarely hear the raw beginnings. Please do share!
    Peter

Leave a Reply

