Colorful Things

Red is the color of the thing

trickling down my skin

making me lose my mind

but also making me sane

 

Orange is the color of the thing

I see before I drown

It’s the sun waving goodbye

sad that it let me down

 

Yellow is the color of the thing

silently high up in the night sky

not giving answers to my questions

making me sigh and cry

 

Green is the color of the thing

I want to be buried under

beneath its blades covering my story

finally able to meet my Maker

 

Blue is the color of the thing

I want to touch when I die

because then I’d be able to fly

then I’d be able to touch the sky

 

Purple is the color of the thing

I’d write this poem in

because this is a goodbye note

that deserves to be seen

 

-CL

Jun06’14

9 thoughts on “Colorful Things

  1. I hope this is just a poem, not anything else. Please keep writing and reaching out for help, don’t give up! You give us all hope by putting one foot in front of the other every day.

Leave a Reply

