Just Plain Weird

I want to laugh

I want to cry

with no reason at all

so don’t ask me why

 

I’m filled with emotions

that do not rhyme

Hell, I feel happy

and angry at the same time

 

I want to stop

I want to run

can’t catch my breath

and I’m tripping down

 

the whole world is moving on

but mine is stuck in time

I can’t seem to catch up

with all these dirt and grime

 

with all the confusion

clouding up my mind

how would I win this game

with the last cards on my hand

 

 

-CL

May26’14

 

Leave a Reply

