These Pills

I drink the water in the cup

as I wait for the pills to drop

and let it take me away

to a place where I can stay

 

Being in a distant land

is what I need and want

to get away from my mind

and thoughts that are not so kind

 

I find solace in my sleep

with the help of these pills that I keep

and even though it isn’t right

it’s what keeps me alright

 

These pills are my lifeline 

the only ones making me fine

so to them I will keep holding on

until my other demons are gone

 

 

(Because I haven’t written a poem in a while, here’s another shitty poem I wrote. It obviously talks about drug usage for recreation purposes, which I admittedly have started doing. No worries, though. The ones I’m using are not addictive; though I might have started being dependent on them.)

May10’14

 

Leave a Reply

