This Was Then.

Exactly what I felt yesterday.

42 Days Younger than Kylie

I crashed today I’m embarrassed to say
Emotions took over and ran away
Then hijacked a truck to run me over
Piled up lead weights and pillows to smother
me, stifling me
Syringes sucking dry all my vitality

===

[ I found another poem that was written last Friday. Much of the day is a blur, as are the memories around writing this. In the light of a better day these words stand well enough to be pressed. ]

View original post

Leave a Reply

