Blanket Fort

(February 26, 2014)

I want to build a blanket fort some time in the future. In the near future, I hope.

I just, want to be in a small cave of fluffiness and cold and comfort right now. And not think of anything, or anyone.

I really, really, really, want to take my mind off of things, people, events, places, everything.

I want to shut the whole world out. Is there some way to do it?

So yeah, I really do want me some blanket/pillow fort.

Or a cocoon. I missed sleeping in a sleeping bag on the floor of my room. It’s… pretty much interesting, to say the least. I don’t know why but I feel like I’m a big fat caterpillar hiding in my cocoon whenever I’m in that sleeping bag.

So of course it goes without saying that I tried, and I mean I really tried, to move around the house in that sleeping bag (I mean come on, some people would have done the same; pretending to be a caterpillar.). It was hilarious.

So, digression aside, I want to build a fort. I’m a butterfly (or a moth, depending on how you look at me and my life), desperately needing some flower to rest upon.

Leave a Reply

